Thank you to all those who have helped us re-stage a lost production. You will forever be a part of the magic of The Fairy’s Kiss.

2017 marks the 25th Anniversary of the death of the UKs most celebrated 20th century choreographer, Scottish-born Sir Kenneth MacMillan.

To mark this important milestone, Scottish Ballet will remount one of his seminal works, The Fairy’s Kiss (Le Baiser de la Fée) – a one act fairy-tale ballet with music by the great Igor Stravinsky.

The Fairy’s Kiss was first created in 1960 and has only had one UK revival, in 1986. It is fitting that Scotland’s national dance company can celebrate its Scottish heritage, rich with creative talent, by bringing one of MacMillan’s most exquisite works back to life.

This new production will ensure we can continue to experience and appreciate Scotland’s dance heritage, while reviving a magical ballet for a new generation.

Along with re-staging the choreography, new sets and costumes are being designed and created. At the request of Sir Kenneth MacMillan’s Widow, Lady MacMillan, these will be designed by Gary Harris, designer of Scottish Ballet’s Hansel & Gretel.

Scottish Ballet is extremely grateful for the support it has received from the following organisations and individuals:

  • The recreation of The Fairy’s Kiss has been generously supported by The Linbury Trust.
  • Significant investment has also been received from Geoff & Mary Ball, Kate & Gavin Gemmell, The Turtleton Trust, Iain McGlashan Charitable Trust and the Viewforth Trust.
  • Further generous donations from The Binks Trust, Fred Hay, Juliette Paton, Bill and Mary Scott, Jan Munro and other anonymous donors.

The Fairy's Kiss Production Sponsor:

Check It Logo
Cbfs Solid Mono

We gratefully acknowledge the following for their donation towards The Fairy's Kiss appeal:

Susan Bell
S. Ian Hogarth
Rosemary Anne Clarkson
Rosemary Rankin
Miss Fiona Donaldson
Michael David Taylor
Michael Berry
Mark Llewellin
Marion E. Newton
Margaret B. Morrison
Lord Cameron of Lochbroom
Elizabeth Danby
Kevin R. Brown
Kathleen Sorley
Katharine Liston Household
John Newton
Jennifer Hope
Lady Jennifer Bute
Jean Harvey
Jane Pritchard
Jack Bogle
Heather Gordon
Elizabeth M. Smylie
Elaine Falconer
Prof. Derek Ogston
Antonia Brownlee
Alison Dickson
Albert Kerr
The Rev'd Canon Dean Fostekew
Rachel Flett
Dr Helen Laird
Margaret Winter
Evelyn Williamson
Alison Skene
Stephen and Joy Moss Household
Ian and Fiona Russell BEM
Maureen Christie
Margaret and Malcolm Le May
Joyce A. Pringle
Janet M. Carr
James Watt
Ian W. Mc Ewan
Mrs Elizabeth T. Dible
Dr Doris Campbell
Deirdre Bernard
Deborah Cowles
Mrs Winifred A. Henderson
Lyn Thomson Murray
Mr & Mrs Andrew Milligan

Your gift really does make a difference. For more information about supporting Scottish Ballet, please contact